We know the value of lifelong learning and the ANZSOG Alumni Program supports the creation and operation of alumni chapters.

We support active chapters in all jurisdictions across Australia and New Zealand, which aim to foster high calibre, public sector leadership networks, and professional development activities.

Contact one of our alumni below to get involved or send an email to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Doris Gibb (EMPA) 
Senior Assistant Ombudsman Immigration, Industry and Postal
Commonwealth Ombudsman 

Malcolm Southwell (EMPA) 
Director, Rail, Western Sydney Unit
Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development

New Zealand

James Mowat (EMPA) 
Land Information New Zealand

New South Wales

Janet Schorer (EMPA) 
Executive Director, Social Policy Group
Department of Premier and Cabinet

Northern Territory

Alastair Shields (EMPA) 
Chief Executive Officer
Department of Tourism and Culture


Adam Rogers (EMPA) 
Director, Transport Policy and Innovation
Department of Transport and Main Roads

Merrilyn Strohfeldt (EMPA) 
A/Regional Executive Director
Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services

South Australia

Chris Pearman (EMPA) 
Director, Forensic Science SA
Attorney General's Office


Jacqui Allen (EMPA) 
Deputy Secretary, Cultural and Tourism Development
Department of State Development

Matthew Oliver (EMPA) 
Region Manager, Zone Tasmania
Department of Human Services


Luke Cornelius (EMPA)
Assistant Commissioner
Victoria Police

Deborah Sykes (EMPA) 
Manager, Health Service Governance
Department of Health and Human Services, VIC

Western Australia

Stuart Clarke (EMPA)
Director, Social Housing Policy 
Housing Authority